Till startsida
Sitemap
To content Read more about how we use cookies on gu.se

Contact form








 


Note! If you want an answer on a question you must specify your email address




Institute of Biomedicine
PO Box 440
SE405 30 Göteborg
Delivery address: Medicinaregatan 1 G
Visiting address: Medicinaregatan 9 A-B, 413 90 Göteborg

Web Page: www.biomedicine.gu.se
Email: biomedicine@gu.se

gf=Section Director: Camilla Hesse

About the unit

The Institute of Biomedicine has a broad and extensive involvement in both research and education. In both of these areas, our focus is with fundamental knowledge of the living cell – what it consists of, how it works, how its function is directed by the genetic material, and how it interacts with various kinds of micro-organisms. Using this knowledge, we try to elucidate the causes of diseases, and find new ways to diagnose and treat them.

Our extensive education assignment comprises teaching at the medicine, pharmacy, dentistry and laboratory technology programmes. For the latter, the Institute has the main responsibility.
 

Latest publications

Item-based analysis of the effects of duloxetine in depression: a patient-level post hoc study.
Alexander Lisinski, Fredrik Hieronymus, Jakob Näslund, Staffan Nilsson, Elias Eriksson
Neuropsychopharmacology : official publication of the American College of Neuropsychopharmacology, Journal article 2020
Journal article

C-Peptide Suppression During Insulin Infusion in the Extremely Preterm Infant Is Associated With Insulin Sensitivity
William Hellström, Ingrid Hansen-Pupp, Gunnel Hellgren, Eva Engström, Lennart Stigson et al.
Journal of Clinical Endocrinology and Metabolism, Journal article 2019
Journal article

Does the antisecretory peptide AF-16 reduce lung oedema in experimental ARDS?
A. B. Tenhunen, F. Massaro, Hans-Arne Hansson, R. Feinstein, A. Larsson et al.
Upsala Journal of Medical Sciences, Journal article 2019
Journal article

People

Showing 1 - 50 of 462

Name Title Phone Email
Adamsson, Jenni Research assistant jenni.adamsson@microbio.gu.se
Adler, Jeremy Research engineer jeremy.adler@gu.se
Adlerberth, Ingegerd Professor, adjungerad ingegerd.adlerberth@microbio.gu.se
Adlerberth, Ingegerd Senior lecturer ingegerd.adlerberth@microbio.gu.se
Ahlman, Karin Forskningslab +46 31 7863861 karin.ahlman@medkem.gu.se
Ahluwalia, Bani Doctoral student bani.ahluwalia@gu.se
Akeus, Paulina Postdoctor +46 31 7866226 paulina.akeus@gu.se
Akhiani, Ali A. Researcher +46 31 7866676 ali.akhiani@microbio.gu.se
Akyürek, Levent Professor/​ specialized physician levent.akyurek@gu.se
Al-Behadili, Ali Doctoral student Ali.Al-Behadili@neuro.gu.se
Al-Ghazzawi, Mohamad Finance officer +46 31 7863865 mohamad.al-ghazzawi@gu.se
Alam, Muhammad Wasi Doctoral student alam.wasi@gu.se
Albinsson, Sofie Doctoral student sofie.albinsson@gu.se
Alfredsson, Johannes Doctoral student johannes.alfredsson@gu.se
Ali, Mohamad Doctoral student mohamad.ali@gu.se
Alsiö, Åsa Universitetslektor, adjungerad +46 500-432353 asa.alsio@vgregion.se
Altiparmak, Gülay Biomedical Laboratory Technologist +46 31 7866750 gulay.altiparmak@llcr.med.gu.se
Andersson, Carola Molecular Biologist carola.andersson@gu.se
Andersson, Ellinor Postgraduate Student +46 31 7866750 ellinor.andersson@llcr.med.gu.se
Andersson, Lisa Doctoral student lisa.andersson.3@gu.se
Andersson, Maria Associate researcher maria.andersson.3@gu.se
Andersson, Mattias Researcher +46 31 7866733 mattias.andersson@llcr.med.gu.se
Andersson, Rebecca Doctoral student rebecca.andersson@gu.se
Andersson, Rune rune.andersson@gu.se
Andréasson, Anna Human resources administrator +46 31 7863038 anna.andreasson.2@gu.se
Andrén, Ywonne Molecular Biologist +46 31 7866738 ywonne.andren@llcr.med.gu.se
Angeletti, Davide Postdoctoral research fellow +46 31 7866324 davide.angeletti@gu.se
Angerfors, Annelie Doctoral student annelie.angerfors@gu.se
Anthonydhason, Vimala Postdoctor vimala.anthonydhason@gu.se
Arabanian, Laleh Researcher laleh.arabanian@gu.se
Arabpour, Mohammad Researcher mohammad.arabpour@gu.se
Ardalan, Arman Postdoctor arman.ardalan@gu.se
Arike, Liisa Postdoctoral research fellow liisa.arike@gu.se
Arvidson, Nicklas PhD Student +46 31-343 42 55 nicklas.arvidson@infect.gu.se
Arvidsson, Yvonne Researcher +46 31 7863151 yvonne.arvidsson@gu.se
Ashouri, Arghavan Doctoral student arghavan.ashouri@gu.se
Assmundson, Therese Financial Administrator +46 31 7863231 therese.assmundson@gu.se
Ayele, Tizalech Education administrator +46 31 7862030 tizalech.ayele@gu.se
Azzouz, Mehjar Teaching assistant mehjar.azzouz@gu.se
Baeckström, Dan Researcher +46 31 7863407 dan.baeckstrom@medkem.gu.se
Bandaru, Sashidhar Researcher +46 31 7863445 sashidar.bandaru@medkem.gu.se
Beg, Muheeb Postdoctor +46 31 7865445 muheeb.beg@gu.se
Bemark, Mats Researcher mats.bemark@immuno.gu.se
Bengtsson-Palme, Johan Postdoctoral research fellow johan.bengtsson-palme@gu.se
Benktander, John Researcher john.benktander@gu.se
Berger, Karoline Doctoral student karoline.berger@gu.se
Bergh Thorén, Fredrik Researcher +46 31 7866673 fredrik.thoren@gu.se
Bergholtz, Katarina Finance officer +46 31 7863466 katarina.bergholtz@gu.se
Berglund, Fanny Postdoctor fannyb@chalmers.se
Bergström, Anders Postgraduate Student +46 31-342 6160 anders.bergstrom@gu.se

Showing 1 - 50 of 462

Showing 41 - 50 of 486

2019

Multilaboratory Assessment of a New Reference Material for Quality Assurance of Cell-Free Tumor DNA Measurements
H. J. He, E. V. Stein, Y. Konigshofer, T. Forbes, F. L. Tomson et al.
Journal of Molecular Diagnostics, Journal article 2019
Journal article

FET family fusion oncoproteins target the SWI/SNF chromatin remodeling complex
Malin Lindén, Christer Thomsen, Pernilla Grundevik, Emma Jonasson, Daniel Andersson et al.
EMBO Reports, Journal article 2019
Journal article

yylncT Defines a Class of Divergently Transcribed lncRNAs and Safeguards the T-mediated Mesodermal Commitment of Human PSCs.
Stefan Frank, Gaurav Ahuja, Deniz Bartsch, Nicole Russ, Wenjie Yao et al.
Cell stem cell, Journal article 2019
Journal article

Global distribution of DNA hydroxymethylation and DNA methylation in chronic lymphocytic leukemia.
Sara Wernig-Zorc, Mukesh Pratap Yadav, Pradeep Kumar Kopparapu, Mats Bemark, Hallgerdur Lind Kristjansdottir et al.
Epigenetics & chromatin, Journal article 2019
Journal article

Showing 41 - 50 of 486

Page Manager: Evelyn Vilkman|Last update: 2/18/2020
Share:

The University of Gothenburg uses cookies to provide you with the best possible user experience. By continuing on this website, you approve of our use of cookies.  What are cookies?

Denna text är utskriven från följande webbsida:
http://biomedicine.gu.se/biomedicine/about-us/?feedbackForm=true&returnAddress=http%3A%2F%2Fbiomedicine.gu.se%2Fbiomedicine%2Fabout-us%2F%3FsiteMap%3Dtrue%26encodedEmail%3DY2hhdHJpbmUuYnV0bGVyQGd1LnNl%26sortBy%3DlastName%2CfirstName%26selectedTab%3D2%26publicationPageNumber%3D5%26languageId%3D100001%26disableRedirect%3Dtrue%26returnUrl%3Dhttp%253A%252F%252Fbiomedicine.gu.se%252Fominst%252Farbetsmiljo%252F%253Fprint%253Dtrue%26print%3Dtrue&recipientName=Chatrine+Butler&encodedEmail=Y2hhdHJpbmUuYnV0bGVyQGd1LnNl&sortBy=lastName,firstName&selectedTab=2&publicationPageNumber=5&languageId=100001&disableRedirect=true&returnUrl=http%3A%2F%2Fbiomedicine.gu.se%2Fominst%2Farbetsmiljo%2F%3Fprint%3Dtrue
Utskriftsdatum: 2020-02-25