Till startsida
Sitemap
To content Read more about how we use cookies on gu.se

Contact form








 


Note! If you want an answer on a question you must specify your email address




Institute of Biomedicine
PO Box 440
SE405 30 Göteborg
Delivery address: Medicinaregatan 1 G
Visiting address: Medicinaregatan 9 A-B, 413 90 Göteborg

Web Page: www.biomedicine.gu.se
Email: biomedicine@gu.se

gf=Section Director: Camilla Hesse

About the unit

The Institute of Biomedicine has a broad and extensive involvement in both research and education. In both of these areas, our focus is with fundamental knowledge of the living cell – what it consists of, how it works, how its function is directed by the genetic material, and how it interacts with various kinds of micro-organisms. Using this knowledge, we try to elucidate the causes of diseases, and find new ways to diagnose and treat them.

Our extensive education assignment comprises teaching at the medicine, pharmacy, dentistry and laboratory technology programmes. For the latter, the Institute has the main responsibility.
 

Latest publications

Item-based analysis of the effects of duloxetine in depression: a patient-level post hoc study.
Alexander Lisinski, Fredrik Hieronymus, Jakob Näslund, Staffan Nilsson, Elias Eriksson
Neuropsychopharmacology : official publication of the American College of Neuropsychopharmacology, Journal article 2020
Journal article

C-Peptide Suppression During Insulin Infusion in the Extremely Preterm Infant Is Associated With Insulin Sensitivity
William Hellström, Ingrid Hansen-Pupp, Gunnel Hellgren, Eva Engström, Lennart Stigson et al.
Journal of Clinical Endocrinology and Metabolism, Journal article 2019
Journal article

Does the antisecretory peptide AF-16 reduce lung oedema in experimental ARDS?
A. B. Tenhunen, F. Massaro, Hans-Arne Hansson, R. Feinstein, A. Larsson et al.
Upsala Journal of Medical Sciences, Journal article 2019
Journal article

People

Showing 1 - 50 of 462

Name Title Phone Email
Lindstedt, Sven Professor emeritus, Metabolism, experimentel and clinical. Analytic biochemistry +46 31-342 2426
Nilsson, Lars-Åke Reader +46 31 7866204
Hamberger, Anders Professor emeritus
Rymo, Lars Professor emeritus +46 31-342 4080
Sjöberg, Bo Professor emeritus
Ericson, Lars Professor emeritus
Svensson, Lola PhD Student +46 31-342 1369
Claesson, Bo Reader +46 31-343 4324
Jacobsson, Stefan Physician, Clinical Chemistry/​Hematology/​Internal medicine +46 31-342 7716
Wold, Agnes Professor/​ chief physician, Avd-/​sektionschef, inst +46 31-342 4617 agnes.wold@microbio.gu.se
Waraky, Ahmed Researcher ahmed.waraky@gu.se
Emmanouilidi, Aikaterini Associate researcher aikaterini.emmanouilidi@gu.se
Sarshad, Aishe Researcher +46 31 7865704 aishe.sarshad@gu.se
Alam, Muhammad Wasi Doctoral student alam.wasi@gu.se
Moslemi, Ali-Reza Senior lecturer +46 31 7862906 ali-reza.moslemi@pathology.gu.se
Akhiani, Ali A. Researcher +46 31 7866676 ali.akhiani@microbio.gu.se
Al-Behadili, Ali Doctoral student Ali.Al-Behadili@neuro.gu.se
Harandi, Ali Researcher +46 31 7866229 ali.harandi@microbio.gu.se
Nilsson, Alida Human resources administrator +46 31 7863667 alida.nilsson@gu.se
de Jesus Vaz Luis, Ana Sofia Eu-researcher (marie curie) ana.luis@medkem.gu.se
Rodriguez-Pineiro, Ana Maria Researcher ana.rodriguez@gu.se
Bergström, Anders Postgraduate Student +46 31-342 6160 anders.bergstrom@gu.se
Clausen, Anders Ranegaard Postdoctoral research fellow +46 31 7865079 anders.clausen@gu.se
Lindahl, Anders Professor/​ chief physician +46 31-342 4089 anders.lindahl@clinchem.gu.se
Lindahl, Anders Professor/​ chief physician, Deputy Head anders.lindahl@clinchem.gu.se
Oldfors, Anders +46 31-342 2084 anders.oldfors@pathology.gu.se
Östlund, Anders Doctoral student anders.ostlund@gu.se
Ståhlberg, Anders Universitetslektor, adjungerad +46 31 7866732 anders.stahlberg@gu.se
Durgaryan, Andranik Researcher andranik.durgaryan@gu.se
Frateschi, Andrea Education administrator +46 31 7866320 andrea.frateschi@immuno.gu.se
Persson, Andrea Researcher andrea.persson@gu.se
Persson, Andreas Teaching assistant andreas.persson.2@gu.se
Svanström, Andreas Researcher andreas.svanstrom@gu.se
Boucher, Andrew Doctoral student andrew.boucher@gu.se
Mccourt, Andrew Researcher andrew.mccourt@gu.se
Svitorka Hartlova, Anetta Universitetslektor/​biträdande +46 31 7866241 anetta.hartlova@gu.se
Martinez-Monleon, Angela Doctoral student angela.martinez-monleon@gu.se
Toppari, Anja Education administrator +46 31 7864720 anja.toppari@gu.se
Svennerholm, Ann-Mari +46 31 7866202 ann-mari.svennerholm@microbio.gu.se
Ljungblom, Ann Education administrator ann.ljungblom@infect.gu.se
Andréasson, Anna Human resources administrator +46 31 7863038 anna.andreasson.2@gu.se
Djos, Anna Associate researcher +46 31-343 4157 anna.djos@clingen.gu.se
Ermund, Anna Researcher +46 31 7863861 anna.ermund@medkem.gu.se
Gustafsson, Anna Doctoral student anna.gustafsson.3@gu.se
Hogmalm, Anna Associate researcher anna.hogmalm@gu.se
Lundgren, Anna Researcher +46 31 7866213 anna.lundgren@microbio.gu.se
Persson, Anna PhD Student +46 31-342 1000 anna.m.persson@gu.se
Martner, Anna Researcher +46 31 7866672 anna.martner@microbio.gu.se
Strömbeck, Anna Karolina Researcher anna.strombeck@microbio.gu.se
Wenger, Anna Doctoral student anna.wenger@gu.se

Showing 1 - 50 of 462

Showing 311 - 320 of 486

2013

Mass spectrometric analysis of O-linked oligosaccharides from various recombinant expression systems
Diarmuid T. Kenny, S. Gaunitz, Catherine A Hayes, A. Gustafsson, M. Sjöblom et al.
Methods in Molecular Biology, Journal article 2013
Journal article

Human Health Risk Assessment (HHRA) for Environmental Development and Transfer of Antibiotic Resistance
N. J. Ashbolt, A. Amezquita, Thomas Backhaus, P. Borriello, K. K. Brandt et al.
Environmental Health Perspectives, Review article 2013
Review article

Alicyclobacillus consociatus sp nov., isolated from a human clinical specimen
S. P. Glaeser, Enevold Falsen, K. Martin, P. Kampferl
International Journal of Systematic and Evolutionary Microbiology, Journal article 2013
Journal article

The 3rd Salivary Gland Tumor Workshop meeting report
Kaye FJ, El-Naggar AK, Göran Stenman
Head and Neck, Magazine article 2013
Magazine article

Showing 311 - 320 of 486

Page Manager: Evelyn Vilkman|Last update: 2/18/2020
Share:

The University of Gothenburg uses cookies to provide you with the best possible user experience. By continuing on this website, you approve of our use of cookies.  What are cookies?

Denna text är utskriven från följande webbsida:
http://biomedicine.gu.se/biomedicine/about-us/?publicationPageNumber=32&selectedTab=1&feedbackForm=true&returnAddress=http%3A%2F%2Fbiomedicine.gu.se%2Fbiomedicine%2Fabout-us%2F%3Fprint%3Dtrue%26publicationPageNumber%3D38%26selectedTab%3D3%26sortBy%3Demail%26tipFriend%3Dtrue%26tipUrl%3Dhttp%253A%252F%252Fbiomedicine.gu.se%252Fbiomedicine%252Fabout-us%252F%253FsortBy%253DphoneNumber%2526selectedTab%253D2&recipientName=Chatrine+Butler&encodedEmail=Y2hhdHJpbmUuYnV0bGVyQGd1LnNl&sortBy=email&tipFriend=true&tipUrl=http%3A%2F%2Fbiomedicine.gu.se%2Fbiomedicine%2Fabout-us%2F%3FsortBy%3DphoneNumber%26selectedTab%3D2
Utskriftsdatum: 2020-02-22